Hospice Pin Board

Welcome

What's happening?

We need your help!

For you

Dates and deadlines

The dates and deadlines for the all 2024 Hospice Pin Board editions are below. If you have anything in the pipeline then let us know – it’s never too early to give me the heads up!

Edition

Content deadline

Publish date

July 2024

Wednesday 26th June 2024

Monday 1st July 2024

August 2024

Wednesday 31st July 2024

Monday 5th August 2024

September 2024

Wednesday 28th August 2024

Monday 2nd September 2024

October 2024

Wednesday 25th September 2024

Monday 7th October 2024

November 2024

Wednesday 30th October 2024

Monday 4th November 2024

December 2024

Wednesday 27th November 2024

Monday 2nd December 2024

Consent terms and conditions

If you are submitting an article and/or photograph, you are responsible for ensuring that everyone identified in the article (i.e. recognisably photographed or mentioned) are aware that it will be published in the newsletter and on staff intranet pages. A marketing consent form must be obtained from each identified individual and passed to the marketing team in advance of publication – we cannot publish any article without full individual consent. Copies of consent forms can be obtained from the marketing team or by following this link to fill it in online.

Articles published on the intranet are on hidden pages with access promoted to staff, volunteers and trustees only. Although the pages are hidden, they are not password controlled, and therefore may be findable/searchable on the internet. If you would like to opt-out of having your name or photograph published on the intranet, please let us know at marketing@loros.co.uk.

Thank you for your understanding.

Policies and guidelines

New guideline: 44: Ordering, Administration and Monitoring of Oxygen Therapy in End of Life Care in the Community

Updated policy: 8.18: Cash Handling

LOROS, Groby Road, Leicester LE3 9QE
Fundraising Regulator